Association Aurinkobaletin Kannatusyhdistys ry

AB Dance Company is run by Association Aurinkobaletin Kannatusyhdistys ry, which accepts any individuals, companies and organizations interested in contemporary dance as its supporting members. You are welcome to join the association: As a supporting member you will receive information of the performances of AB Dance Company in advance as well as enjoy an opportunity to purchase tickets at special prices.


The board of Association Aurinkobaletin Kannatusyhdistys ry

The board of the association consists of Leena Hiltunen (chairperson), Charlotta Kivistö, Leena Koulu, Saara Malila, Hannele Mustonen, Erja-Maija Roine, Raija-Liisa Seilo and Elina Tikkakoski. The secretary of the association is Sami Skantsi, Managing Director of AB Dance Company.


The artistic board

The artistic board of AB Dance Company consists of Artistic Director Urmas Poolamets (chairperson), Managing Director Aliisa Sami Skantsi, the dancers’ representative Elina Raiskinmäki, and Marjo Kuusela and Raija-Liisa Seilo.


Membership fees for the season 2024–2025

20 € (individual members) / 80 € (company and organization members)

The membership fee is decided yearly in the annual meeting held between March and May.


How to become a member

Send an open application via email to the secretary of the association ( or send an open application by post to the following address:

Aurinkobaletti / Manilla
Itäinen Rantakatu 64
20810 Turku

New members are accepted by the board of the association.

For more information:

Sami Skantsi
Managing Director, secretary of the association

050 470 1618

Data privacy and accessibility reports

Currently only available in Finnish:
Asiakasrekisteri »
Sidosryhmärekisteri »
Saavutettavuusseloste »